Need Mac keyboard shortcut advice!!

Can anyone tell me what the Mac keyboard shortcuts for the following are…? I haven’t been able to figure them out myself, and they are the ONLY things I miss about Windows (after 10 years of using Macs)…

– Move to the top of a document
– Move to the bottom of a document
– Move to the start of a line
– Move to the end of a line

That’s it!! It should be so easy, but using Apple’s very cut-down keyboards, I can’t figure out how to achieve it — even after Googling numerous times for it.

9 Replies to “Need Mac keyboard shortcut advice!!”

  1. isn't it Apple-up, Apple-Down, Apple-Left and Apple-Right?

    once you work this out, let me know how to maximise a window using the keyboard….

  2. isn't it Apple-up, Apple-Down, Apple-Left and Apple-Right?

    once you work this out, let me know how to maximise a window using the keyboard….

  3. Yep, just Apple-{up/down/left/right} for these ones in particular.As for maximizing windows, there's no shortcut that I'm aware of, although different apps have their own shortcuts to do things like this, e.g. iTunes Apple-Ctrl-z toggles mini-player/main window.

Leave a Reply

