Google it with Bing

Wow! Just found out about this awesome new site from Microsoft that lets you Google things faster…

http://www.collegehumor.com/moogaloop/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=1915736&fullscreen=1

Via Gizmodo

12 Replies to “Google it with Bing”

  1. How is Bing faster? It has a big image behind the homepage which changes all the time!

    I think Microsoft's strategy is to allow us to Google everything slower, so when they release their next engine in a couple of years, it will be seen as an advancement because it is faster than Google via Bing!!

  2. How is Bing faster? It has a big image behind the homepage which changes all the time!

    I think Microsoft's strategy is to allow us to Google everything slower, so when they release their next engine in a couple of years, it will be seen as an advancement because it is faster than Google via Bing!!

  3. How is Bing faster? It has a big image behind the homepage which changes all the time!

    I think Microsoft's strategy is to allow us to Google everything slower, so when they release their next engine in a couple of years, it will be seen as an advancement because it is faster than Google via Bing!!

  4. Bing is faster for me to search than google. I don't know why that is but it returns results faster. Their image is cached most of the time so it doesn't load it every time you load the page either.

    Google still gives me better quality results but there is not a lot in it. Bing is better than Yahoo and close enough to Google that I use it as my main search engine (because it's faster at displaying results), then switch to Google if I do not get the results I need.

    And this from someone who runs Linux! I got no reason to be an M$ fan but it's a reasonable entry into search for them.

  5. Bing is faster for me to search than google. I don't know why that is but it returns results faster. Their image is cached most of the time so it doesn't load it every time you load the page either.

    Google still gives me better quality results but there is not a lot in it. Bing is better than Yahoo and close enough to Google that I use it as my main search engine (because it's faster at displaying results), then switch to Google if I do not get the results I need.

    And this from someone who runs Linux! I got no reason to be an M$ fan but it's a reasonable entry into search for them.

  6. Bing is faster for me to search than google. I don't know why that is but it returns results faster. Their image is cached most of the time so it doesn't load it every time you load the page either.

    Google still gives me better quality results but there is not a lot in it. Bing is better than Yahoo and close enough to Google that I use it as my main search engine (because it's faster at displaying results), then switch to Google if I do not get the results I need.

    And this from someone who runs Linux! I got no reason to be an M$ fan but it's a reasonable entry into search for them.

Leave a Reply

