Almost had my celebrity recognition moment

celebrityIt’s a tough life being famous and in the media and all that. I mean, I love my fans and I always give them some face time and a signature; after all it’s my supporters who made me what I am today. If things get too onerous I get their people to talk to my people and we set up a celebrity charity event.

Anyway, coming back to reality, having never been recognised by -anyone- except someone at Internode when I was there doing modem testing (and I think that was only because my good friend Michael Kratz circulated my picture in advance so that security didn’t eject me as I walked around the building).

However, in an interesting development, Daniel Bowen in Melbourne thought he saw me buying lunch at Australia on Collins yesterday.

Sadly I didn’t get my celebrity moment after all because I wasn’t in Melbourne yesterday. I was, ironically, in Melbourne last week seeing my family (and for my little niece’s second birthday) and did buy some lunch in Collins Street or thereabouts.

Anyway, thanks for thinking it was me, Daniel… I’m flattered to be mistaken for someone else. 😉

P.S. Yes, I’m bored this evening; three blog posts in one night is probably a record for me.  Damn Sydney and its lack of late night movie sessions.

2 Replies to “Almost had my celebrity recognition moment”

  1. See, if you had been in Melbourne this week, you would have been able to go to a latenight movie session, but you might not have found the blog post and discovered you had been spotted!

  2. See, if you had been in Melbourne this week, you would have been able to go to a latenight movie session, but you might not have found the blog post and discovered you had been spotted!

Leave a Reply

