Now for iPod weddings

ipodweddingI really can’t believe someone coined a phrase for this.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPod_wedding

I particularly love this sour addendum to the article (hooray for user-editable articles)…

Jim Tremayne – an editor of the DJ Times magazine – says that this isn’t a big thing for the DJ world. According to him, this method takes too much effort for an amateur. Not everybody is able to figure iPods out. DJs offer more expertise and do more than just playing records, Tremayne says.”

6 Replies to “Now for iPod weddings”

  1. Oh my god. There’s a name for this! I can’t believe it.

    Confession: I thought I was being a bit ‘smart’ when I decided to replace the cost of a DJ for an iPod (that I could keep) at my wedding 13 months ago.

    Does this put me on the cutting edge of our social fabric?

  2. Oh my god. There’s a name for this! I can’t believe it.

    Confession: I thought I was being a bit ‘smart’ when I decided to replace the cost of a DJ for an iPod (that I could keep) at my wedding 13 months ago.

    Does this put me on the cutting edge of our social fabric?

  3. For the record, that’s not exactly what I said.

    I said that some people won’t want to do the prep work with an iPod wedding and some others (like Baby Boomers) have no idea where to start; I didn’t challenge everyone’s ability to do it.

  4. For the record, that’s not exactly what I said.

    I said that some people won’t want to do the prep work with an iPod wedding and some others (like Baby Boomers) have no idea where to start; I didn’t challenge everyone’s ability to do it.

  5. I rent portable DJ systems for Brides and Grooms to iPod their own wedding.

    I was a professional DJ (Clubs) from 1974-1987

    On moving to the United States in 1995 I started my own wedding DJ business and was shocked at the low quality “DJs” out there screwing up weddings…

    I got out as playing the same 20 songs week in week out was very tedious!

    I now rent iPod and Laptop sound systems and leave it up to the Bride’s and Grooms – the one’s that matter

    David
    Charlotte, NC
    ps I was in DJ Times years ago as DJ of the Month….

  6. I rent portable DJ systems for Brides and Grooms to iPod their own wedding.

    I was a professional DJ (Clubs) from 1974-1987

    On moving to the United States in 1995 I started my own wedding DJ business and was shocked at the low quality “DJs” out there screwing up weddings…

    I got out as playing the same 20 songs week in week out was very tedious!

    I now rent iPod and Laptop sound systems and leave it up to the Bride’s and Grooms – the one’s that matter

    David
    Charlotte, NC
    ps I was in DJ Times years ago as DJ of the Month….

Leave a Reply

