Internet shopping scammers strike again

Wow, this guy has really summarised very clearly why you should never buy from ‘any old’ internet retailer. I’ve been guilty of being fairly casual with who I buy from on the internet in the past, because I know that if anyone defrauds me I can simply charge back the amount to my bank (which I have done once, for a charge from “AUST BUSINESS PARK”… the amount was immediately refunded and I never heard another thing about it.)

From the lengthy account of what happened:

“I will make sure you will never be able to place an order on the internet again.” “I’m an attorney, I will sue you.” “I will call the CEO of your company and play him the tape of this phone call.” “I’m going to call your local police and have two officers come over and arrest you.” “You’d better get this through your thick skull.” “You have no idea who you are dealing with.”

These are all direct threats that I received today from an individual who identified himself as Steve Phillips, the manager of PriceRitePhoto in Brooklyn, New York when I called to inquire about my order with them.

PriceRitePhoto: Abusive Bait and Switch Camera Store

2 Replies to “Internet shopping scammers strike again”

  1. Most people today are honest. Some people will go out of their way to make things work out. Sometimes you may meet people who are not very honest . It’s a fact of life.

  2. Most people today are honest. Some people will go out of their way to make things work out. Sometimes you may meet people who are not very honest . It’s a fact of life.

Leave a Reply

